HOME ABOUT BLOG CONTACT
99 Days

99 DAYS

by: Cotugno, Katie
Format: Paperback

price comparison

loading

Description

Product Description This New York Times bestselling novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Sarah Dessen, and Morgan Matson, is now in paperback. Molly Barlow is facing one long, hot summer—99 days—with the boy whose heart she broke and the boy she broke it for . . . his brother. Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that’s how I know everyone still remembers everything. She has every right to hate me, of course: I broke Patrick Donnelly’s heart the night everything happened with his brother, Gabe. Now I’m serving out my summer like a jail sentence: Just ninety-nine days till I can leave for college and be done. Day 4: A nasty note on my windshield makes it clear Julia isn’t finished. I’m expecting a fight when someone taps me on the shoulder, but it’s just Gabe, home from college and actually happy to see me. “For what it’s worth, Molly Barlow,” he says, “I’m really glad you’re back.” Day 12: Gabe wouldn’t quit till he got me to come to this party, and I’m surprised to find I’m actually having fun. I think he’s about to kiss me—and that’s when I see Patrick. My Patrick, who’s supposed to be clear across the country. My Patrick, who’s never going to forgive me. Review Praise for 9 DAYS AND 9 NIGHTS: “A sequel that’s just as compulsively readable as the first.” -- Booklist Praise for 99 DAYS: “Molly’s a totally engaging, multi-faceted character…A fascinating story of adolescent love and betrayal.” -- Kirkus Reviews Praise for 9 DAYS AND 9 NIGHTS: “With realistic depictions of complicated, imperfect personalities, this book will be enjoyed by fans of … Sarah Dessen and E. Lockhart.” -- School Library Journal Praise for HOW TO LOVE: “HOW TO LOVE is epic. I crushed so hard on this book. A roller coaster ride with all the euphoric highs and the stomach-dropping lows of falling in love. The writing is as beautiful as the love story. I adored it!” -- Siobhan Vivian, author of THE LIST Praise for TOP TEN: “A winning, highly readable exploration of different kinds of love.” -- Booklist Praise for TOP TEN: “Endearing and refreshing” -- Kirkus Reviews Praise for FIREWORKS: “A compelling portrait of the intimacies of close girl friendships …and a romance as hot as the midsummer Orlando sun” -- Kirkus Reviews Praise for TOP TEN: “Sensitive and honest...will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell” -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) Praise for HOW TO LOVE: “[In this] confident debut...it’s impossible not to root for the two of them to beat the odds.” -- Publishers Weekly Praise for FIREWORKS: “[A] fast-paced drama about the significance of authentic friendship and romance.” -- School Library Journal About the Author Katie Cotugno is the New York Times bestselling author of Top Ten, 99 Days, 9 Days and 9 Nights, Fireworks, and How to Love. She studied writing, literature, and publishing at Emerson College and received her MFA in fiction at Lesley University. Katie is a Pushcart Prize nominee whose work has appeared in Iowa Review, Mississippi Review, and Argestes, among others. She lives in Boston. Visit her at www.katiecotugno.com.

Details

Product Code: 9780062216397
ISBN: 0062216392
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: 2019-04-30
Number of Pages: 400 pages
Languages: english
Edition: Reprint
Dimension: 5.28 x 1.34 x 7.95 inches
Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds