HOME ABOUT BLOG CONTACT
A Game for All the Family: A Novel

A GAME FOR ALL THE FAMILY: A NOVEL

by: Hannah, Sophie
Format: Hardcover

price comparison

loading

Description

Product Description Pulled into a deadly game of deception, secrets, and lies, a woman must find the truth in order to defeat a mysterious opponent, protect her daughter, and save her own life in this dazzling standalone psychological thriller with an unforgettable ending from the New York Times bestselling author of Woman with a Secret and The Monogram Murders. You thought you knew who you were. A stranger knows better. You’ve left the city—and the career that nearly destroyed you—for a fresh start on the coast. But trouble begins when your daughter withdraws, after her new best friend, George, is unfairly expelled from school. You beg the principal to reconsider, only to be told that George hasn’t been expelled. Because there is, and was, no George. Who is lying? Who is real? Who is in danger? Who is in control? As you search for answers, the anonymous calls begin—a stranger, who insists that you and she share a traumatic past and a guilty secret. And then the caller threatens your life. . . . This is Justine’s story. This is Justine’s family. This is Justine’s game. But it could be yours. Review Praise for Woman with a Secret: “ No one writes twisted, suspenseful novels quite like Sophie Hannah. I just love her dry, edgy wit and the way she brings her weirdly wonderful characters to life. Woman With a Secret is unpredictable, unputdownable, and unlike anything you’ve read before.” ( Liane Moriarty on Woman With a Secret) “Mesmerizing! Sophie Hannah puts the ‘psycho’ in psychological suspense with this riveting thriller involving the ultimate closed-door crime scene--and a narrator who is both more and less than what she seems.” ( Lisa Gardner on Woman With a Secret) “Like watching a nightmare come to life.” ( Tana French) Praise for The Monogram Murders: “ I was thrilled.” ( Gillian Flynn on The Monogram Murders) From the Back Cover You thought you knew who you were. A stranger knows better. You’ve left the city—and the career that nearly destroyed you—for a fresh start on the coast. But soon after the move, your daughter starts to withdraw, because her new best friend, George, is unfairly expelled from school. You beg the principal to reconsider, only to be told that George hasn’t been expelled. Because there is, and was, no George. Who is lying? Who is real? Who is in danger? Who is in control? As you search for answers, the anonymous calls begin—a stranger who insists that you and she share a traumatic past and a guilty secret. And then the caller threatens your life . . . This is Justine’s story. This is Justine’s family. This is Justine’s game. But it could be yours. A dazzling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl, from the author whose work Tana French describes as “like watching a nightmare come to life.” About the Author SOPHIE HANNAH is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous psychological thrillers, which have been published in 51 countries and adapted for television, as well as The Monogram Murders, the first Hercule Poirot novel authorized by the estate of Agatha Christie, and its sequels Closed Casket, The Mystery of Three Quarters, and The Killings at Kingfisher Hill. Sophie is also the author of a self-help book, How to Hold a Grudge, and hosts the podcast of the same name. She lives in Cambridge, UK.

Details

Product Code: 9780062388292
ISBN: 0062388290
Publisher: William Morrow
Publication Date: 2016-05-24
Number of Pages: 464 pages
Languages: english
Edition: No Information
Dimension: 6.3 x 1.69 x 8.9 inches
Shipping Weight: 1.25 pounds