HOME ABOUT BLOG CONTACT
A Radiant Sky (Beautiful Dark)

A RADIANT SKY (BEAUTIFUL DARK)

by: Davies, Jocelyn
Format: Paperback

price comparison

loading

Description

Product Description Perfect for fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen series and Becca Fitzpatrick's Hush, Hush saga, this darkly romantic story that began with A Beautiful Dark and gathered intensity in A Fractured Light comes to a thrilling conclusion in A Radiant Sky. Since the night of her seventeenth birthday, Skye has been torn between two opposites: light and dark, the Order and the Rebellion, Devin and Asher. But in a shocking decision, she chose neither. With the help of her friends, Skye now forges her own path, setting out to gather an uprising of Rogues. These half-angels may be the key to maintaining the balance. But completing the mission is more difficult—and dangerous—than she could have imagined. And it comes at a cost: her greatest love may now be a lethal enemy. Because it's not just the Order that sees her as a threat. The Rebellion does, too. Dark days lie ahead, and if Skye is to survive, she'll need to rely on her extraordinary powers and the strength of her will. Because she has a future—and a love—that's worth fighting for. Review Praise for A Beautiful Dark: “First-time author Davies taps into the paranormal romance craze and gets many things right.” ( Booklist) Praise for A Beautiful Dark: “Davies layers on the suspense...Skye has enough spunk to please her audience.” ( Kirkus Reviews) Praise for A Beautiful Dark: “The final chapter adds a few heart-pounding twists to the story, which leaves readers panting for a sequel.” (Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)) From the Back Cover Since the night of her seventeenth birthday, Skye has been torn between opposites: light and dark, the Order and the Rebellion, Devin and Asher. Her decision shocked both sides, because she chose neither. With the help of her friends, Skye forges her own path, setting out to gather an uprising of Rogues. But completing the mission her parents left unfinished is more difficult—and dangerous—than she could have imagined. Dark days lie ahead, and if Skye is to survive, she'll need to rely on her extraordinary powers and the strength of her will. Because she has a future—and a love—that's worth fighting for. About the Author Jocelyn Davies is the author of A Beautiful Dark and A Fractured Light, the first two books in this captivating trilogy. She edits young adult fiction at a publishing house in New York, a job that has allowed her to cultivate a keen interest in all things angsty, hilarious, and/or unrequited. She is a graduate of Bates College, and lives in an apartment overflowing with books.

Details

Product Code: 9780061990700
ISBN: 0061990701
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: 2014-08-26
Number of Pages: 384 pages
Languages: english
Edition: Reprint
Dimension: 5.31 x 0.98 x 7.6 inches
Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds